Events

Los Angeles, Calif.: Angie Chuang at the Association of Writer & Writing Programs (AWP) ConferenceMarch 30-April 2, 2016. “Creating Opportunities for Writes of Color: A Continued Urgency” Willow Books / VONA panel, 10:30-11:45 a.m. Thursday March 31. 

Willow Books / VONA offsite reading at The Falls Lounge, 7-9 p.m. Saturday, April 2.

Angie at the AWP Bookfair: Friday, April 1 3-5 p.m. and Saturday, April 2 9-10:30 a.m. At Willow Books booth, 1508.

PAST EVENTS

Towson, Md.: Appearances at Baltimore Writers’ Conference, 10:15-11:15 a.m.; 11:30 a.m.-12;30 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014.

Washington, DC: “Sweet Things of Life” panel at the American Women Writers National Museum, noon-1 p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014.

Ann Arbor, Mich.: Reading at Bookbound bookstore, 3 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 21, 2014.

Ann Arbor, Mich.: Fall Writers’ Workshop with Yma Johnson at Crazy Wisdom Bookstore and Tea Room, 4:30-7 p.m. (public reading 6-7 p.m.), Saturday, Sept. 20, 2014.

Fairfax, Va.: Appearance at Fall for the Book, George Mason University, 4:30 p.m., Monday, Sept. 15, 2014.

Montreal, Quebec: Reading with Ami Sands Brodoff at Librairie Paragraphe, 6 p.m., Thursday Aug. 7, 2014.

Kigali, Rwanda: Reading at The Office co-working space, 7 p.m., Tuesday, June 3, 2014.

Washington, D.C.: Busboys and Poets A.C.T.O.R. (A Continuing Talk on Race) event featuring The Four Words for Home and Willow Books, 5-7 p.m. at the 14th & V St. Busboys and Poets, Washington, D.C., Sunday May 4, 2014.

Seattle, Wash.: Reading at The Elliott Bay Book Company, 7 p.m., Friday April 25, 2014.

San Francisco, Calif.: Reading at Book Passage in the San Francisco Ferry Building, 6 p.m., Tuesday April 22, 2014.

San Francisco, Calif.: Weekday Wanderlust, monthly travel-lit series hosted by Don GeorgeLavinia Spalding, and Kimberly Lovato, at the Hotel Rex, 6-7 p.m. drinks and conversation; 7-8 p.m. reading, Monday April 21, 2014.

Chicago, Ill.: Reading at Women & Children First, 7:30 p.m., Friday April 18, 2014.

Washington, D.C.: The Four Words for Home launch reading, with The Best Women’s Travel Writing Vol. 9 authors Molly Beer and Rachel Friedman, 3:30 p.m. at Politics & Prose BookstoreSaturday April 12, 2014.

Chicago area, Ill.: “Finding Home: Writing and Publishing in the Global Community,” reading, panel discussion, and workshop at Ragdale artists’ community, with Angela Narciso Torres. 1-6 p.m., Saturday March 22, 2014.

Tucson, Ariz.: Tucson Festival of Books, March 15-16, 2014.  Angie Chuang will be in the Authors Pavilion West from 2-4 p.m., Saturday March 15.

Flagstaff, Ariz.: Northern Arizona UniversityMFA Reading Series, Liberal Arts Building, Room 136 3 p.m., Thursday, March 13.

Seattle, Wash.: Angie Chuang at the Association of Writer & Writing Programs (AWP) ConferenceFeb. 26-28, 2014. Willow Books offsite reading at Seattle Public Library, 5:45-7:45 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 27.